questions about army units

General discussions about Days of Evil.

questions about army units

Postby BloodPain » Sat 3. Sep 2016, 00:56

Greetings All

I have few question that I would like to ask , as I am new to the game

1- does the weapon type matter to army unites? for example an orc that equipped with a bow instead of two edged weapon? will that affect the unites? because for example preservers's description shows they good with bows but what if I found weapon with better stats than a bow , would it affect them negatively as its not their preferred weapons etc? or there are no such thing as preferred weapons for each unit?

2- does mixing the army unites matter in army fight or overall score of battles? for example the alchemist seems abit weaker now as the game progress if I replaced her with some fighter for example would affect anything? is it simply matter of stats and attack /def points and the whole type of unites to just flavor things up?

3- would robbing fortress by me or if I got robbed ..etc takes anything more than money? like special items for my resources stock or inventory? or they simply gain amounts that isn't deducted of my own?

4- does the assignation army consider separate one and though they are not sued in normal battles and raid? and if so then they can only used to defend and attack others in special missions and battles only? or they can only be used to attack and not defend?

sorry if I asked many questions and thank you in advance
BloodPain

Re: questions about army units

Postby Zarathos » Tue 6. Sep 2016, 14:16

1) No. It's simply about the total points. The mechanics are simpler than one might think in the beginning.
2) No, same as above. Try to balance between the points a unit gives you, and its price. Later on in the game go for the total points, the more the better.
3) No, not when you are attacked. And when you attack and fail, you only lose gold due to healing the army.